Statewide Meeting

Join us for a Statewide Libertarian meeting at The Bar in Mission, KS! Libertarians from all areas of the state are traveling to Mission to conduct an in person meeting that is open to the public. 

Elected Libertarians, Senator Laura Ebke and Mission City Councilman Nick Schlossmacher, will be guest speakers at this event! Born in Manhattan, Kansas and now a resident of the city of Crete in the southeastern part of Nebraska, Ebke was elected to the Nebraska Legislature in 2014. Originally a member of the Republican Party who described herself as "a conservative libertarian," Ebke changed her registration to the Libertarian Party in 2016. She was thought to be the first Libertarian member of the legislature.  

Following the 2016 legislative session, Governor Pete Ricketts addressed a state Republican convention, criticizing several Republican state legislators for failing to support his position on various issues, and calling for the election of more "platform Republicans" to the legislature. Ebke was one of thirteen legislators who signed a letter criticizing Ricketts for conduct that they described as placing partisanship ahead of principle. Shortly thereafter, Ebke changed her registration from the Republican to the Libertarian Party.

Schlossmacher works for VinSolutions, which is based in Mission, as a product manager. Originally from St. Paul, he studied electrical engineering at University of Minnesota. He relocated to Mission for work a few years ago. They are active volunteers with the Kansas City English Bulldog Rescue. Schlossmacher was elected in April 2016 and is Vice Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee and serves on the Dog Park Task Force. 

Our guest speakers will speak first for about 30-40 minutes followed by the business meeting for the Libertarian Party of Kansas.

January 14, 2018 at 1pm - 6pm
The Bar
6101 Johnson Dr
Mission, KS 66202
United States
Google map and directions
Jeff Caldwell · · 913-484-8404
Reed White Kris Logan Sharon DuBois She Judy Eve Lee Winter Rowand Rachéll Rowand Jim Price Mary Gerlt Lavonia Kay Ned Kelley Sydney Strobel Steve Davis Brock Potucek Pete Holmes David Pratt Demarest Rob Dearden Newman Reinhart Angela Luttrell Bowen Chapel Gary Martin Rachel Lewis Aaron Coleman Steve Hohe Nick Mallare Laura Ebke Rob Hodgkinson Alicia Quinn Jeff Caldwell Jordan Husted

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 30 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.